ThorSport Racing

ThorSport Racing, based in Sandusky, Ohio, is the longest-tenured NASCAR Camping World Truck Series team. ThorSport Racing, which has competed in the NCWTS since 1996, enters their 22nd season in the series with 923 starts to its credit.

In 2017 ThorSport Racing will run the No. 88 Menards Toyota Tundra driven by two-time NCWTS drivers’ champion Matt Crafton, the No. 13 JEGS/RIDE TV Toyota Tundra driven by Cody Coughlin, the No. 27 Safelite AutoGlass Toyota Tundra driven by Ben Rhodes, and the No. 98 RIDE TV/Champion Power Equipment/Jive Communications Toyota Tundra driven by Grant Enfinger.

More About ThorSport Racing

Since its inception, ThorSport Racing has wheeled into Victory Lane 24 times in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series with Terry Cook, Matt Crafton and Johnny Sauter. Its drivers have finished within the top 10 in points 20 times, including 10 consecutive seasons in the top 10 by Crafton (2007-2016). Crafton also became the series’ first back-to-back champion, winning titles in both 2013 and 2014.

In 2013, its 18th year of existence, ThorSport Racing rewarded owners Duke and Rhonda Thorson by recording a proverbial “career season” with both of its racing programs.

ThorSport Racing won its first championship in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, where its No. 44 Ansell/Menards Toyota Camry won a series-best four races and the drivers’ championship with 10-time champion Frank Kimmel and the owners’ championship. ThorSport Racing also played a key role in clinching Toyota’s first ARCA manufacturers’ championship.


In the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Matt Crafton won his first drivers’ championship while the team played a big part in Toyota winning its sixth Truck Series manufacturers’ title in 10 years.

In 2016, ThorSport Racing’s quartet of driver’s – Cameron Hayley, Ben Rhodes, Matt Crafton and Rico Abreu – accumulated two wins, two poles, 601 laps led, 18 top-five, and 37 top-10 finishes. Additionally, ThorSport Racing placed Crafton in the inaugural Chase where the Menards driver made it into the Final Round and finished second in the series championship point standings.